Skip to main content


WVU Mountaineer Parents Club Loyalty Permanent Endowment Fund Scholarship for High School Student Body Presidents

West Virginia high school seniors who served as student body presidents are being recognized with the West Virginia University Mountaineer Parents Club Loyalty Permanent Endowment Fund Scholarship. The $1,000 scholarships are awarded annually by the Loyalty Permanent Endowment Fund of the WVU Alumni Association. “We are pleased to be able to offer a scholarship that encourages some of the best and brightest students to stay in our state,” said Sabrina Cave, director of the Mountaineer Parents Club. “These students not only offer a great deal to our University, but also the state of West Virginia.”

The parents of each student will automatically become members of the Mountaineer Parents Club and be presented with a complimentary lapel pin. The pin, in the form of the official logo of the club, is a gold heart surrounding a navy blue Flying WV, meant to symbolize the love of all WVU families for their children and their ties to WVU.

The 2016 – 17 scholarship winners are:

Ryan Alexander Ritchie County High School
Lorenzo Basil Weirton Madonna High School
Jacob Bondi Williamstown High School
Madison Campbell Richwood High School
Noah Collie Parkersburg Catholic High School
Laura Dransfield James Monroe High School
Katelin Evans Nitro High School
Kathryn Gerbo University High School
Morgan Goode Cameron High School
Brooklyne Hurley River View High School
Merideth McClain Parkersburg High School
Logan Minnix Lincoln High School
Olivia Moroose Fairmont Senior High School
Alicia Palmeri Weir High School
Zainab Rana Woodrow Wilson High School
Tyler Richards Martinsburg High School
Amber Rodeheaver Preston High School
Mallory Sisler Moorefield High School
Sam Swiger East Fairmont High School
Clay Vincent Braxton County High School

Connect with Mountaineer Parents Club